Alfa Romeo GTV Peek A Boo

by

Anyone who knows me, knows I have a keen sense of finding unique cars…anywhere, anytime. It’s a blessing and a curse.

I’m always fascinated with potentially cool workshops and I’ve had my eyes on a small old brick structure across from the Fuelfed offices in West Andersonville for years. Tin roof, small smoke stack and steel door are all indicators of a history of a working past. It’s been cobbled over the years, but it kept whispering to me.

Yesterday, I happened to be in the right place at the right time, as one of the doors was open. Peeking around the stacks of lumber and insulation was a quiet little 1973 Alfa GTV. Dusty from decades of forgotten glory, she sat there still proud in her red lacquer and black leather. I asked her if she wanted to be set free of her dark chambers. “Not yet”, she whimpered.

I know she’ll call to me when the time is right… some day.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

